Ubisoft Forward Is Returning In September And There’s An Official Viewing Party In Melbourne

After skipping Summer of Gaming showcase season for the most part, Ubisoft has announced that it’s finally holding a livetsreamed Ubisoft Forward event to reveal news and new looks around its future game line-up.

Very little has been said about what titles will feature, but we can probably assume that at least one title in the future Assassin’s Creed stable will appear along with Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora, as well as fresh looks at Skull & Bones and Mario + Rabbids and potentially even the ill-fated Prince of Persia Remake.

Better yet, Melbourne gamers can register their interest to attend an in-person viewing party at Fortress in the CBD where Ubisoft will play the showcase on the big screen and hold giveaways and breakfast.

Why breakfast? Well, the event is (as is always the case) an early one for Aussie fans. The times to catch it in local time zones are as follows:

Sunday September 11th

  • AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Canberra) – 05:00am
  • ACST (Adelaide/Darwin) – 04:30am
  • AWST (Perth) – 03:00am

You’ll be able to watch Ubisoft Forward on the publisher’s official YouTube and Twitch pages.

Of course, we’ll have all the news ready for you when you wake up on Sunday, if you’re planning on having a big Saturday night (no judgment from us!)

Leave a Comment